Foden as the best player of the PL 2024 .

Browse By

Phil Foden, Manchester City attacker, wins Player of the Year award of the English Premier League season 2023-24 to win without a doubt. Ready to make that honor belong to Manchester City players for five consecutive seasons.

A statement from the league that the 23-year-old star สมัคร ufabet is an important supporter for City this season and just needing to win the final game against West Ham (May 19) will make history as the first team to win the English Premier League 4 times in a row. 

The British player has 17 goals and 8 assists in the league and has been involve in 25 goals in 34 matches. The team is 2 points above second-placed Arsenal at the top of the table.  

“Being the winner of this award is an achievement of which I am extremely proud,” said a statement from the Manchester City official website.

“The English Premier League is recognize as the best league in the world. And it was satisfying to be nominate for the award alongside so many other great people. All of whom enjoyed a very special season for their agency.” 

Foden this season plays both right wing. Or a central playmaker, is an outfielder who has accumulated the second most minutes on the field for Manchester City, ready to step up and carry the team during the second period as cool as Kevin De Bruyne or Erling Haaland injured.

In the case of City defeating West Ham to win the league. It will be Phil 6th time. And he is consider the youngest player of all time to have accumulated that many championships. 

In the last 5 years. City players have won the award ahead of Foden: Haaland 2023, De Bruyne 20222, Dias 2021 and ‘KDB’ in 2020. 

List of the best players of the year in the English Premier League for the last 5 years

2019-20 : Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City) 

2020-21 : Ruben Dias (Manchester City)

2021-22 : Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City) 

2022-23 : Erling Braut Haaland (Manchester City)

2023-24 : Phil Foden ( Manchester City )